Board of Directors » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Uwharrie Charter Academy is governed by a Board of Directors compromised of a diverse group of community leaders. The Board of Directors is responsible for a strategic plan to guide the mission,growth and development of the school including excellence in academic performance, fiscal responsibility, managed growth, and clear leadership.

Current UCA Board of Directors:
  • Mac Whatley, Chairperson
  • Stacy Griffin, Vice-Chairperson
  • Mark Hensley, Treasurer
  • David McRae
  • Ashley Duggins
  • Julia Del Grande
  • Michael Strickland
  • Angie Kern
  • Aaryn Slafky
Board members serve a staggered 3 year term.