Placeholder text, please change
Board of Directors » Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Uwharrie Charter Academy is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of a diverse group of community leaders. The Board of Directors is responsible for a strategic plan to guide the mission, growth, and development of the school including excellence in academic performance, fiscal responsibility, managed growth, and clear leadership.

Current UCA Board of Directors:
  • Carter BillsChairperson/Chair of Executive Committee
    • Carter_Bills@uwharriecharter.org
  • Angela Kern- Chair of Academic Excellence Committee
    • Angela_Kern@uwharriecharter.org
  • Eric Ward- Treasurer/Chair of Finance Committee
    • Eric_Ward@uwharriecharter.org
  • Kristian Allen- Governance Committee
    • Kristian_Allen@uwharriecharter.org
  • Aaryn Slafky- Secretary/Executive Committee
    • Aaryn_Slafky@uwharriecharter.org
  • Wanda Pegg- Governance Committee
    • Wanda_Pegg@uwharriecharter.org
  • Holly Moorhead- Chair of Governance Committee
    • Holly_Moorhead@uwharriecharter.org
  • David Van Derveer- Finance Committee
    • David_Vanderveer@uwharriecharter.org
  • Chelsey Butler-  Academic Excellence Committee
    • Chelsey_Butler@uwharriecharter.org
  • Maxine Wright- Academic Excellence Committee
    • Maxine_Wright@uwharriecharter.org
  • Greg Zephir- Finance Committee
    • Greg_Zephir@uwharriecharter.org
 
Board members serve a staggered 3-year term.